Call Us Today! (347) 259-4203

Proudly serving NJ and NY since 2000

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.62

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/02/2022 | Author: Khaled A.

Comments: Amazing service, very responsive and quick to complete job. Pricing is very fair for the market and repair

Review Date: 05/01/2022 | Author: Frances B.

Comments: I had a very good experience using Best Roofing. They came to survey my problem, using a drone, sent pictures and advised what needed to be done. They came, did the work and I am pleased. Franb

Review Date: 04/24/2022 | Author: Ed B.

Comments: Nick is very easy to work with.

Review Date: 02/22/2022 | Author: Jennifer H.

Comments: I knew absolutely nothing about roofs besides I needed it done as there was a leak in one of my bedrooms. At first my family did a temp job to patch up for the time being. I had a few contractors reach out from Angie?s but Nick at Best Roofing & Asphalt was actually the nicest contractor that explained what my roof actually may need. When he showed up on the day of job, he let me know if anything extra needed to be done. He sent me pictures through out the day of what?s being worked on. Having roof issues is already stressful, but Nick was very knowledgeable and made sure I knew exactly what was being done. I didn?t even need to be there to oversee the job, his team is professional and got my roof done in half a day. If you want reliable, great and reasonable priced service, save yourself some time and energy and reach out to Best Roofing.

Review Date: 02/17/2022 | Author: Charley H.

Comments: They came in the morning and completed the whole job by late afternoon and cleaned up afterwards.

Review Date: 02/02/2022 | Author: Billy C.

Comments: used him for a few shingles that fell off, wanted to get it repaired before the rain came. He got it done and his guys came early so i could leave for work on time

Review Date: 12/06/2021 | Author: Joseph R.

Comments: I must say my experience using Best Roofing & Asphalt Corp was great. Nick clearly explained everything that was being done to my roof. Nick kept me well informed of any issues. NickÔ s crew was great. The clean up was also outstanding. My overall experience was excellent. I highly recommend Best Roofing & Asphalt Corp.

Review Date: 11/08/2021 | Author: Paula e. W.

Comments: Best Roofing & Asphalt Corp. did an Excellent job on installing a brand new roof. I am very pleased with the professionalism of the work that was completed in one day Now I can live more comfortably in my house since knowing that the reason for ceiling leaks were caused by the roof that had to be replaced. I like the way Nike showed me the pictures that showed the damage to the roof and the pictures after the new roof was installed. I am glad that I did business Best Roofing & Asphalt Corp. and would recommend their service to whomever needs roof repair or replacement. Also, my compliments to the two workers who assisted in installing the roof. They did an Excellent job!!

Review Date: 10/13/2021 | Author: Harry L.

Comments: Awesome work, Nick had great communication!

Review Date: 10/03/2021 | Author: Alice D.

Comments: Really good experience- got a reasonable quote for a roof overlay and the company came out and did it that week. Work was done in a day, everything cleaned up. I?ll definitely be using them in the future for gutters and such.

Review Date: 10/02/2021 | Author: Michael P.

Comments: A work. Nick and his crew did an amazing job.The price was fair and the quality of work was top notch. I also have to say nicks honesty with me about what work needed to be done and what didn?t was very refreshing. I will definitely be using them for future projects.

Review Date: 09/26/2021 | Author: Doreen S.

Comments: They were very professional. Always on time. Did what they said they would do at the price they said, and always so polite. Thank you Nick for all your help. God bless you.

Review Date: 09/13/2021 | Author: Dave M.

Comments: great job at a fair price, finish on time. What more can you ask ?

Review Date: 09/06/2021 | Author: Patricia B.

Comments: Very professional

Review Date: 09/06/2021 | Author: Scott D.

Comments: Did a good job, at the time and price agreed. What more do you want? :)

Review Date: 09/06/2021 | Author: Jeff Z.

Comments: good service came on timely...

Review Date: 08/30/2021 | Author: Larrisha L.

Comments: Professional, great service, quick response.

Review Date: 08/25/2021 | Author: Katy S.

Comments: This was the best roofing company I have ever dealt with. I called him and explain to him the situation and how it was an emergency that he came right away? And he surely did. I believe he switch things around to make time for me and I will forever be grateful as I am moving and selling the house and I want everything to be perfect. I highly recommend these guys? When they showed up and worked on the roof no one inside the house even knew they were there that is how quiet they were.

Review Date: 08/19/2021 | Author: Camille C.

Comments: All the work was done extremely well. Workers also cleaned up at the end of the job.

Review Date: 08/07/2021 | Author: Efrain R.

Comments: Great

Review Date: 07/29/2021 | Author: Ellen C.

Comments: Nick is quick to respond to our call and is very efficient. The whole team is very nice and efficient and they finish changing the roof in one day. They did an excellent job on our roof and it is not leaking anymore. Great Job !

Review Date: 07/25/2021 | Author: Christopher T.

Comments: This company was extremely professional and efficient with their work. They estimated the work on the roof to be done in a couple hours and were able to get the job done in half of that time. I highly recommend and will use them in the future!

Review Date: 07/17/2021 | Author: Dorothy B.

Comments: They were very prompt to my request for a quote and kept me informed of the progress and completed the job in 24 hours

Review Date: 07/13/2021 | Author: Bill O.

Comments: .

Review Date: 07/13/2021 | Author: Lorraine P.

Comments: Nick was extremely prompt in calling us to arrange for the estimate.. we hired him immediately because he gave a very thorough explanation of our roofing problems. He is professional and courteous. He and his team started the complete roof installation as soon as the storms were over.. The job is done and we are extremely satisfied with the service we received from Best Roofing. Highly recommend!!!

Review Date: 07/06/2021 | Author: Christine S.

Comments: Nick showed up on time. Advised me on what the job required-which saved me money from what I thought needed done. He always stayed in touch in regards to scheduling-we had rain-and finished the job on time. His men were professional and careful around the property. I would use him again.

Review Date: 05/12/2021 | Author: Rosa A.

Comments: Nick and his crew were a pleasure to work with. His crew arrived on time, worked non-stop and cleaned up after themselves each day. The work was done professionally under very challenging conditions. I would highly recommend Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp.

Review Date: 05/12/2021 | Author: Karen B.

Comments: Tackled a difficult job - superb

Review Date: 04/22/2021 | Author: Vivian C.

Comments: Nick explained exactly what needed to be done. Very professional. He answered all our questions and concerns. Recommend him highly. Goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction.

Review Date: 04/13/2021 | Author: Alexander M.

Comments: Professional and courteous service with good quality combined with rapid results. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the future that needed roof repair or replacement.

Review Date: 04/13/2021 | Author: Duane F.

Comments: Communication with the company was excellent. They repaired my flat roof and provided pictures of the completed job Owner was there when his crew started the job and when they finished.

Review Date: 03/29/2021 | Author: Lorenzo R.

Comments: They did a great job fixing my roof.

Review Date: 01/25/2021 | Author: Joseph L.

Comments: Nick was straightforward throughout the entire project. He explained the scope of the job and covered all the details. Workmanship was very professional and clean. Highly recommend them.

Review Date: 01/15/2021 | Author: Lucy C.

Comments: Nick and his crew was on time (very prompt) on getting the new roof installed. Nick was very professional and a pleasure to work with. He explained everything and answered all my questions and concerns. They also did an excellent clean up job after the work was completed. Our new roof and two skylights which also needed to be replaced look great. We would highly recommend his services.

Review Date: 01/02/2021 | Author: Valerie G.

Comments: I

Review Date: 11/18/2020 | Author: Fricke R.

Comments: Nick was very polite and professional. Pricing was very good, workers were very nice and did a great job and cleaned up everything.. Would definitely recommend and use for future projects.

Review Date: 11/14/2020 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: They were professional and did a great job. Great price and got the job done quick.

Review Date: 10/19/2020 | Author: Debra S.

Comments: Nick and his workers are true professionals .. they replaced our roof and did a great job .. we're definitely using them again. Highly recommend !!

Review Date: 08/25/2020 | Author: Katie H.

Comments: They did a great job repairing our roof. It ended up being pretty expensive but I'm glad it's fixed.

Review Date: 08/20/2020 | Author: Jason F.

Comments: The workers knew what they had to do and did it very efficiently. Nick is a man to his word. Keep you informed always.

Review Date: 08/20/2020 | Author: Michael A.

Comments: Timely,honest, Nick kept his word .He explained the details of the job clearly I would definitely recommend him to my neighbors Ps he also did a section of my roof that was damaged in the wind& rainstorm Five stars on Driveway and roof M Ames

Review Date: 08/14/2020 | Author: Ciretta B.

Comments: Nick and his crew did a great job very professional great clean up afterward I had my roof replaced and new gutters installed I would recommend this company.

Review Date: 08/13/2020 | Author: Joseph S.

Comments: Nick is a nice man. I just was annoyed when they found more issues after the consultation.

Review Date: 08/12/2020 | Author: Allen Z.

Comments: On time. Considerate. Easy to work with.

Review Date: 08/07/2020 | Author: Mandeep S.

Comments: Prompt, courteous and professional response. Repair actions were expedited

Review Date: 08/07/2020 | Author: Moshe E.

Comments: Very reliable. Fair price

Review Date: 08/07/2020 | Author: Al S.

Comments: Was able to connect quickly and have the minor work completed the next day.

Review Date: 07/25/2020 | Author: Mike P.

Review Date: 07/13/2020 | Author: Rudy G.

Comments: Quick reply and competitive on-site estimate which was accepted. Work performed and pictures taken to show condition prior to repair

Review Date: 07/12/2020 | Author: Jerome C.

Comments: Nick and his crew were very professional and courteous. The use of the drone to see the roof was an excellent idea. Kept me up to date on all procedures and products they used and I think he's reasonably priced. Definitely check them out!!!

Review Date: 06/18/2020 | Author: Elle P.

Comments: Was impressed by the use of the drone and for the price, the service was quick and efficient. Would use again.

Review Date: 06/08/2020 | Author: Beckie R.

Review Date: 05/31/2020 | Author: Angelene S.

Comments: No comments.

Review Date: 05/27/2020 | Author: Ayodele S.

Comments: Nick was very pleasant to work with. I found him both well-informed and responsive regarding our particular roof concerns. His guys did a bang-up job working quickly and thoroughly with no fuss. I definitely recommend him for similar jobs.

Review Date: 01/07/2020 | Author: John R.

Comments: The use of a drone to inspect the roof was a plus in helping me to decide my course of action.Nick was fair and honest with no pressure to "go big" and replace the whole roof. On time and dependable and provided before and after pictures of the repair job. John R SI NY

Review Date: 12/27/2019 | Author: Rose C.

Comments: Competitive prices. Came when he said he would and kept me informed as the job progressed. Did as well go as possible with the cleanup too!

Review Date: 12/06/2019 | Author: Arquimedes A.

Comments: The workers, did an exceptional work ! Nick, demonstrated the following: Knowledge,courtesy, provided pictures of the roof before and after , we talked about the material he was going to use and guaranteed the job. very highly impressed with the experience and speedy work that Nick and his workers completed! I will definitely recommend Best Roofing company to anyone whose having a problem with their roof. "5 stars for Best Roofing " ! A.Acevedo

Review Date: 12/05/2019 | Author: John L.

Comments: Perfect gentlemen, wish him more customers!

Review Date: 11/13/2019 | Author: Ramona G.

Comments: Great job. Would hire for additional work

Review Date: 11/07/2019 | Author: Tim H.

Comments: They are very punctual when it came to getting an estimate as well as starting the job and finishing it. Nick the owner was on the job site with his crew which is always appreciated. The crew was professional and work perform exceeded my expectations.

Review Date: 11/06/2019 | Author: Dumo O.

Review Date: 11/05/2019 | Author: Catherine L.

Comments: Very amiable company getting the work done in timely fashion. Thank you.

Review Date: 11/01/2019 | Author: Robin H.

Comments: Nick went out of his way to accommodate us after massive roof leak. Came the next day and did over the whole roof

Review Date: 09/24/2019 | Author: Gordon W.

Comments: Professionally done. Contact was highly professional.

Review Date: 09/14/2019 | Author: Maria Y.

Comments: Nick was prompt, professional and very respectful.

Review Date: 09/11/2019 | Author: Dean N.

Comments: He does excellent work. Very prompt. Recommend him highly

Review Date: 08/26/2019 | Author: Sam C.

Review Date: 08/20/2019 | Author: Susan D.

Comments: They were very good. Mr Mitchell took pictures showing what had to be done & explained what was needed. when finished he took pictures again showing what he.did.

Review Date: 08/12/2019 | Author: Charles B.

Comments: Responded quickly to request for estimate (one day). Did job two days later. Through, neat, efficient! A pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 07/27/2019 | Author: Sabrina B.

Comments: My valleys, skylight and some shingles had to be repaired. Nick thoroughly explained the process and included photos before, during and after the process.

Review Date: 06/23/2019 | Author: Sani H.

Comments: He was prompt and friendly. Did a great job and followed up with his work.

Review Date: 06/23/2019 | Author: Ken L.

Comments: Nick did everything he said he was going to do with my driveway. He always responded to my calls and concerns and I would highly recommend him. Ken Licata Ken Licata Realty SI NY

Review Date: 06/13/2019 | Author: Chris M.

Review Date: 06/06/2019 | Author: John H.

Comments: Nick and his crew were very professional. My job involved asphalt work, sealcoating and concrete work. Nick was able to coordinate the work to maximize efficiency.

Review Date: 05/19/2019 | Author: Madeline A.

Comments: Nick and his crew are fantastic. I would recommend him to my neighbors and friends. Clean and neat, timely, responded to all my questions. He will be returning in October to do the sealing on my driveway. What a Job!!! Thank you so much.

Review Date: 05/17/2019 | Author: Martha A.

Comments: I would recommend Nick to do all work.He was very neat. Not only was he fast he was very agreeable. I am going to have him come back next year to resurface the whole driveway. pick Nick to do all your work. Thank you Nick and your boys

Review Date: 04/29/2019 | Author: Judy C.

Comments: Nick is a very nice guy, was very conscientious. He sealed my driveway in ample time was neat and clean and would recommend him highly......GOOD JOB NICK

Review Date: 04/22/2019 | Author: Sandra C.

Comments: Nick kept to his time line. He was professional and his price was competitive.

Review Date: 04/15/2019 | Author: Michael C.

Comments: great people to work with...very professional, return calls / texts promptly, courteous, friendly, priced right highly reccommend

Review Date: 04/07/2019 | Author: Kathleen B.

Comments: Nick called very soon after I sent a request. He came by the house while I was at work to give an estimate for the driveway. He called with two estimates, one for repairing and one for a new blacktop. We scheduled time to sign the contract and give 50% deposit. The job was completed within a day of signing the contract! Nick was responsive to my questions and true to his word.

Review Date: 03/25/2019 | Author: John K.

Comments: Nick is professional and courteous. He was willing to work on my schedule which I appreciated

Review Date: 03/24/2019 | Author: Richard M.

Comments: Excellent work,efficient,punctual,called night before to confirm appt. Cleaned up after themselves, and rectified another situation that could have resulted another problem. Just all around great work and reasonably priced

Review Date: 03/17/2019 | Author: Thomas A.

Comments: Thomas Avila in Brooklyn ,NY Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof, Very courteous and will mention this company to others.

Review Date: 03/12/2019 | Author: Pamela B.

Comments: This experience was completely pain free nick and his workers are so fast and professional! they explained the job to half my family members and reexplained it to most of them! I wish everyone would hire these guys

Review Date: 03/09/2019 | Author: Albert D.

Comments: Very professional and willing to help you with unnderstanding the work that s needed

Review Date: 03/07/2019 | Author: Daniel M.

Comments: I was happy with the service I received. Nick came by the next day and completed the job. Excellent customer service and made me feel at ease. Excellent Work!!!!!

Review Date: 03/03/2019 | Author: Kenneth M.

Comments: Quick response and follow up ,Very nice and professional. Quality work. Extremely satisfied.

Review Date: 02/28/2019 | Author: Tom F.

Comments: Work completed as promised in time for snow storm.

Review Date: 11/27/2018 | Author: Lorraine T.

Comments: Nick is a fine businessman as well as an upstanding person. The work done on our roof was was done very well in the promised timeframe. He took time to show and explain to us the entire process. We are planning additional jobs to be done. We highly recommend Best Roofing & Asphalt Corp!

Review Date: 11/26/2018 | Author: Dan R.

Comments: Quick response and follow up. Showed up with his crew on a Sunday to get the work done quickly and efficiently. Called me immediately afterwards. I was very pleased from start to finish of engagement.

Review Date: 11/26/2018 | Author: Rosalind S.

Comments: Very nice and professional. Quality work. Extremely satisfied. Highly recommend

Review Date: 11/12/2018 | Author: Roee S.

Review Date: 10/30/2018 | Author: Paul J.

Comments: Nick was knowledgeable and prompt. He called me on the day before the job to confirm our appointment and arrived on time to complete the job. I will consider Best Roofing for future jobs.

Review Date: 10/16/2018 | Author: Contessa W.

Comments: Nick was responsible , explained the job in detail and gave me a bill of sale with a warranty for one year . So far , so good

Review Date: 10/08/2018 | Author: Rich K.

Comments: My driveway looks great. Nice guy. Good work.

Review Date: 09/16/2018 | Author: Elisa B.

Comments: Great to work with. Knowledgeable and completed the job on time efficiently and took away all debris. I was very happy with this company and will hire them again.

Review Date: 09/09/2018 | Author: Jack S.

Comments: did a great job, was on time ,and cleaned up afterwards

Review Date: 09/14/2017 | Author: Frances G.

Comments: none

Review Date: 09/08/2017 | Author: Joan C.

Comments: Nick was very helpful, professional and understanding.

Review Date: 08/22/2017 | Author: Ray G.

Comments: Came to do the work as agreed, on time. Did the entire roof for one day. Looks good. Gave me 5 years warranty. The communication was perfect - answering my calls, calling me in advance of any issues and asking for my opinion.

Review Date: 08/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would have gave 5 stars put the pavers didnt finish The job

Review Date: 08/01/2017 | Author: Margaret C.

Comments: Very Professional

Review Date: 07/31/2017 | Author: William H.

Comments: The Service was great. They showed up shortly after I called. Gave us a fair price and began the work almost immediately.The work was done and completed in truly professional manner Anyone who needs repaving should definitely contact them

Review Date: 07/06/2017 | Author: Paul P.

Comments: Asphalt Paving Repair job was done very fast(next day) with good quality. Thanks

Review Date: 06/28/2017 | Author: Donald R.

Comments: Work was done quickly and professionally. was very pleased with the job.

Review Date: 06/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was okay experience. Was very aggressive on payment before the job was finished. Quoted one price but changed when he came to do the job.

Review Date: 06/22/2017 | Author: Dee C.

Comments: Nick was very professional.He did a great job. The driveway looks brand new. He did exactly what he said he was going to do. I would recommend him.

Review Date: 06/02/2017 | Author: Richard E.

Comments: great job , work was completed in a timely manner and you could see how important it was to do a good job and please the customer

Review Date: 05/24/2017 | Author: George P.

Comments: Nick was highly professional and understanding of our budget . He offered several suggestions that would allow us to meet the current need for repairs. We would recommend this company to anyone seeking outstanding service .

Review Date: 05/24/2017 | Author: Jarene P.

Comments: Nick is honest and patiently answered all my questions. Nick went out of his way to take before and after photos of my roof so I could show them to a family member who was unable to be present when the work was done.

Review Date: 05/04/2017 | Author: Michael S.

Comments: Nick was very professional and addressed all my issues and concerns. Job was completed on time and they removed all job debris from the jobsite. I will definitely hire them again. Two thumbs up.

Review Date: 03/10/2017 | Author: Jasmine B.

Comments: Nick is very responsive, he definitely follows up and arrives on time and in the time that he estimates. Overall very satisfied and would use him again on future projects.

Review Date: 01/21/2017 | Author: Robert D.

Comments: dealt with Chris he was a gentleman throughout process,work was impeccable.Would recommend 100%

Review Date: 11/17/2016 | Author: David B.

Comments: Nick and Corey were very professional. On time and went above and beyond on the work they completed

Review Date: 02/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nick is responsive, he follows up and he arrives on time and does the job in the time that he estimated. Overall very satisfied.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 13VH11401900 (Home Improvement Contractor)

Accepting

Visa MasterCard